Want Even More (and Budget Friendly) Info?

21 Oct

I, once again, should have mentioned these before. And once again this is regarding Twitter. But you should definitely follow @FreeFoodBoston, which updates you on free food in and around Boston as well as food events and other things. Although I have yet to follow through on my own idea, I suggest that if you are bored one Saturday, see what @FreeFoodBoston says and take an adventure to that restaurant/bakery/stand. You never know what you may find.

Also, I just found this Twitter account: @BostonBudget. They give deals and discounts around Boston. I mean, who doesn’t love savings?

@grouponboston is another account you should follow. Or just sign up for their email updates. I get them and I have to say there are some really good deals. This summer my friend and I bought one for this restaurant we have been meaning to try; so not only did we get to try the restaurant, we only spent about $10 each rather than $20. I have also gotten a Groupon for Ben & Jerry’s, which was awesome. And they don’t just have food. My family and I purchased BC Football tickets for $10 each.  Plus, if you see a really good deal for an amazing looking restaurant, I say just get it and explore the area it is in. Have you ever used Groupon? What did you buy?!

If these really interest you, then I also suggest looking at the Twitter page of your favorite and seeing who is similar to them (right hand column) and follow them. You may find the next big thing.

Leave a Reply

