Things to Do Around Boston

12 Nov

One of my best friends is a journalism student and because we are in Boston she has to go out into the city and get stories. Recently (okay, all semester), she has been asking my opinion about what she should report on. My response, usually is “I don’t know, your the journalism major!”. But, events happening in and around Boston are the obvious choice.

So, I looked online and did some searching for her. But then I found something for you guys. BostonCental.com is a Web site dedicated to things to do in Boston. It includes an event calendar with events for every person, age group and interest. It also lists attractions, restaurants and shopping in Boston. Classes and Camps have an area of the site as well as Free Fun (probably the best in my opinion).

This past summer I worked in Boston and had one weekend day off a week. I constantly went on Web sites similar to Boston Central to find out what was going on that I could attend. So if you are bored, need to get out of the house or are a journalism student in need of a story, I suggest Boston Central as your first stop. And then Google.

Leave a Reply

