Hop on a Boston Bus

25 Feb

When I was in London, my favorite thing to do was to walk until I was a little tired, find a bus stop and get on the first bus that came. I saw parts of London that I know my classmates had never seen and would never see. I saw the most beautiful buildings in the outskirts of town. If I passed by something that looked interesting or fun I would get off at the next stop and just wander around. It was perfect. I experienced so much of London and never got lost. After all, the buses there and in Boston usually stop at a subway stop at some point on the route. And you can always get home from there.

I know this post is a long time coming, but I have not been able to go anywhere in the Boston the past few weeks due to work and going home. But this is one piece of advice that I give anyone: get on a random bus and see where it takes you. You will see parts of Boston you never knew existed and you will see parts of Boston you wish didn’t exist. But it will open your eyes and you will become more knowledgeable about the city you live in or you’re visiting. It is fun and it’s relaxing because all I ask of you is to stare out the window and take everything in.

I don’t want to give you any suggestions on buses to hop on, just take the first one that comes wherever you are. Or if the T is an option, but the bus is going to the same destination, take the bus instead. The view is a thousand times better and you will see your normal route in a different light. It’s fun.

Leave a Reply

